Iowa's Senator Ernst voted to GOP Senate leadership team

WASHINGTON-  This morning the Senate Republican Conference elected its leadership team for the 116th Congress: Mitch McConnell (R-Ky.) as Senate Republican leader, Chuck Grassley (R-Iowa) as Senate president pro tempore, John Thune (R-S.D.) as Senate Republican whip, John Barrasso (R-Wyo.) as Senate Republican Conference chairman, Roy Blunt (R-Mo.) as Senate Republican Policy Committee chairman, Joni Ernst (R-Iowa) as Senate Republican Conference vice chairman, and Sen. Todd Young (R-Ind.) as National Republican Senatorial Committee chairman.

“I want to thank my colleagues for the tremendous opportunity to represent them in leadership. The Senate Republican conference is strong and will only get better the more we work together. I seek to serve as a strong voice in leadership, while also bringing new ideas and a fresh face to the team. Whether I am fighting for our service members and our country’s global interests, or finding solutions to rural America’s challenges – I seek to make Iowans and all Americans proud,” said Sen. Ernst.


Content Goes Here