Twenty-five men charged after drug, guns investigation in eastern Iowa

DAVENPORT, Iowa- Twenty-five people in eastern Iowa are facing drug and gun charges. The U-S Attorney for the Southern District of Iowa says those indicted are facing 58-criminal charges. Investigators say they seized 78-firearms including two sawed-off shotguns.

The investigations happened in several eastern Iowa counties including: Clinton, Des Moines County, Johnson, Scott, and Washington County.

These cases are part of Project Safe Neighborhoods (PSN).

The cases were investigated by the Davenport Police Department, the Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms, and Explosives, Clinton Police Department, Burlington Police Department, Washington County Sheriff’s Office, Drug Enforcement Administration, Johnson County Sheriff’s Office, Iowa State Patrol, Department of Homeland Security, and the Iowa Division of Narcotics Enforcement. The cases are being prosecuted by the United States Attorney’s Office for the Southern District of Iowa.

Those facing charges include:

Robert L. Poore, Adam S. White, Larenzo Grandberry, Deshawn Mitchell, Rodolfo Gutierrez, Curtis L. Smith, Devario D. Talley, Adam C. Smith, Michael T. Richardson, Zacharia Clark, Terry E.l Cook, Junior Emelio Marin, Joseph R. H. Rogers, William W. Franklin, Justin J. Halter, Levi S. Roe, and Marc A. Dietrich.