Nineteen Davenport area men indicted on gun, robbery and drug charges

DAVENPORT, Iowa- Nineteen Davenport area men are facing 38-gun, robbery and drug charges. A Federal Grand Jury in Davenport returned the indictments in the last eight weeks. U-S Attorney Marc Krickbaum says the indictments are on top of 26 individuals charged in August. The investigations in Scott County involved the seizure of multiple firearms and drugs.

“The reduction of violent crime is our highest priority,” said Davenport Police Chief Paul

Sikorski. “Through effective collaboration and partnerships with our Federal, State and

Community partners, we have a shared focus in vigorously investigating and pursuing violent

offenders. All areas of our Department are committed and focused on reducing violent crime. Our

Gun Investigation Unit has been instrumental in our violent crime reduction strategy with the

seizure of 62 firearms and the service of 58 search warrants in the first six months of existence. It

is our solid partnerships with our Federal and Local prosecutors and law enforcement agencies, as

well as initiatives such as Project Safe Neighborhoods and the National Public Safety Partnership

where we share an effective violent crime strategy. This year Davenport has experienced a 5%

reduction in violent crime.”

“In the past few years our office in Davenport has substantially increased prosecutions of

violent criminals, with a focus on those who illegally use and possess guns,” said United States

Attorney Krickbaum. “That has been possible only because of our partnerships with law

enforcement, which are as strong today as they have ever been.”

The cases were investigated by the Davenport Police Department, Scott County Sheriff’s Office, Bettendorf Police Department, Federal Bureau of Investigation, and the Drug Enforcement Administration. The cases are being prosecuted by the United States Attorney’s Office for the Southern District of Iowa.

To date, 13 defendants have been arrested and charged including:

Darrell Holloway, Paris Davis, Alex Rogelio Barrera, James Pryor, Christopher Schultz, Benjamin Watkins, Alexander Holcomb, Curlie Quarterman, James Salkil, Isaiah Henderson, Jaquan Jones, Justin Watson, and Tray Miller.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content

NEWSRADIO 1040 WHO · Des Moines' news, traffic, and severe weather station!
Listen Now on iHeartRadio