New members of Iowa's Congressional delegation sworn-in

WASHINGTON D.C. -- Three new members of Iowa's Congressional delegation are officially on the job.

Republicans Ashley Hinson in the 1st District, Mariannette Miller-Meeks in the 2nd, and Randy Feenstra in Iowa's 4th District were sworn in Sunday.

Miller-Meeks takes her seat provisionally, as Democrat Rita Hart is contesting the Republican's six-vote win--the closest House race outcome in the nation.

Two Iowa second-term lawmakers--3rd District Democrat Representative Cindy Axne and Republican Senator Joni Ernst were also sworn in on Sunday.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content