Should Iowa Legislators approve version two of the new congressional maps?

On Thursday this week, Iowa legislators will get a chance to review the second set of proposed redistricting maps for the state.

The new proposed Congressional map puts Story, Boone, and Marshall Counties into Congressional District 4.

Polk and Dallas Counties, including Des Moines, Ankeny, and the western suburbs would be in District 3. Cerro Gordo, Black Hawk, Dubuque, and Linn Counties, which include Mason City, Waterloo, Dubuque, and Cedar Rapids, would be in District 2. Johnson and Scott Counties, including Iowa City and Davenport, would be in District 1.

The first version was rejected by the Senate and so now we are on version two.

Should Legislators accept them?

Take part in today's Poll...

Our polls are not scientific and are for entertainment

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content