High School Sports Will Change For Central Iowa Schools with CIML Split

Ten different schools have decided to branch off the Central Iowa Metropolitan League and start their new conference. The 18 school conference has been split into three divisions but with several games involving the powerful suburban Central Iowa schools, several others feel like they can be more competitive with a different schedule.

The teams leaving the league are the five Des Moines public high schools (North, Roosevelt, Hoover, East, Lincoln), Fort Dodge, Mason City, Marshalltown, Ames, and Ottumwa. The rest of the CIML includes Waukee, Johnston, Urbandale, Southeast Polk, Ankeny, Ankeny Centennial, Dowling Catholic, and West Des Moines Valley.

Hear our thoughts on the split: