Waukee Firefighters, Police honored at Iowa Capitol

DES MOINES, Iowa-  Three Waukee Fire Department employees and a Waukee Police Officer were honored today (Monday) at the Iowa Capitol.

Chief Clint  Robinson, Paramedic Josh Hutton, and Fire Inspector Justin Frederick, along with Waukee Police Sergeant Hector Arias received the 2018 Sullivan Brothers' Award of Valor.

June 26th, they rescued a driver who's car went into a pond in the 14-hundred block of East Hickman Road in Waukee, and became trapped.  

CPR was performed at the scene, but the driver, 38-year-old Shessla Whitlow died at the hospital.

(Photos from Waukee, Iowa Police)

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content