One penny sales tax vote in Des Moines metro cities today WHERE TO VOTE

DES MOINES, Iowa - People in several Des Moines metro area cities get to vote today on a one-penny sales tax.

The tax is already being paid in Polk County, but the vote today would allow these cities collect that tax money for their use. Right now it's going to other metro cities that have already approved the sales tax.

City leaders in Bondurant, Clive, Grimes, Urbandale, and Johnston say the money will go for property tax relief, police and fire, and other city services.

Voting is open from 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. today.

CLICK HERE to find your voting location.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content