Disaster Unemployment Assistance Available in 11 Iowa Counties

DES MOINES, Iowa - Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA) is not available to eligible individual in 11 Iowa counties.

President Donald Trump signed a Major Disaster Declaration on August 17th, one week after the derecho storm. Iowa Workforce Development is accepting applications for DUA from individuals in the following Iowa Counties:

  • Benton
  • Boone
  • Cedar
  • Jasper
  • Linn
  • Marshall
  • Polk
  • Poweshiek
  • Scott
  • Story
  • Tama

Relief is available for those who lost work in the aftermath of the August 10th derecho.

A full list of eligibility requirements as well as instructions on how to apply can be found here.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content