Federal Grand Jury Indicts Six Des Moines Gang Members

(Des Moines, Iowa) -- A federal grand jury is indicting six members of a Des Moines street gang on multiple charges.

According to the U.S. Attorney's Office for the Southern District of Iowa, the 15-point indictment is against members of the OTB gang for four shootings targeting rival gang members last year. Investigators say the gang initiated new members by having them shoot someone.

Those indicted include:

  • Raekwon Malik Patton
  • Fabrece Jamar Bower Turner
  • Braden Craig Shafer
  • Austin James Mallory
  • Yuri Perren Green Jr.
  • Jordan Marie Wilkerson

The investigation was conducted by the Des Moines Police Department.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content