Football Players Named for University of Iowa 2021 Player Council

Football on the Field

Photo: Getty Images

(Iowa City, IA) -- The names for the University of Iowa 2021 Player Council have been released.

The Player Council will provide feedback to coaches and staff to make sure player voices are heard.

The names of the players on the council are as follows:

Seniors: Matt Hankins, DB from Lewisville, TX; Ivory Kelly-Martin, RB from Plainfield, IL; Jack Koerner, DB from Des Moines; Kyler Schott, OL from Coggon; Caleb Shudak, K from Council Bluffs and Zach VanValkenburg, DL from Zeeland, MI.

Juniors: Dane Belton, DB from Tampa, FL; Seth Benson, LB from Sioux Falls, SD; Jack Campbell, LB from Cedar Falls; Joe Evans, DE from Ames; Tyler Goodson, RB from Suwanee, GA; Sam LaPorta, TE from Highland, IL; Tyler Linderbaum, OL from Solon; Kaevon Merriweather, DB from Belleville, MI; Spencer Petras, QB from San Rafael, CA; and Tyrone Tracy, Jr., WR from Camby, IN.

The council was created after former Iowa Football players said they felt misled about the culture within the football program.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content