Five Nebraska schools make Blue Ribbon School list

Blue ribbon

Photo: Getty Images

Five Nebraska schools have made the U. S. Department of Education's Blue Ribbon School list, based on academic achievement.

The schools include Swanson Elementary in the Westside Community School District, Sagewood Elementary in the Elkhorn Public Schools, and St. Robert Bellarmine Catholic School in Omaha.

U.S. Secretary of Education Miguel Cardona announced the award winners; there are 325 across the country.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content