Council Bluffs and Pottawattamie County Nov. 2, 2021 ELECTION RESULTS

Photo: Pottawattamie County Auditor's Office

(Council Bluffs, IA) -- Council Bluffs Mayor Matthew Walsh is re-elected in an uncontested race, while the city sees two new City Council members elected -- Steve Gorman and Chris Peterson.

The Council Bluffs School Board seats go to Patrick Peters, Jared Tripp, and Lauren Myers.

There were only two contested Mayor's races in Pottawattamie County. In Carter Lake, Ron Cumberledge gets nearly 65-percent of the vote. In Walnut, Brett Simpson receives nearly 64-percent.

CLICK HERE for more Pottawattamie County City and School Board Election Results.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content