New Sarpy County Board Leadership

The Sarpy County Board of Commissioners selects Angi Burmeister of Bellevue as its 2023 board chair.

The Board also chooses Jim Warren of Gretna as Vice-Chair.

Burmeister has represented District 3 on the Board since 2019.

She was the Board’s Vice-Chair last year.

Warren joined the Board of Commissioners in 2011.

He previously served on the Gretna City Council and as Gretna's Mayor.

Warren has also served on the Gretna Volunteer Fire and Rescue Department.

(Pictures from Getty Images and Sarpy County Government)

Angi Burmeister

Jim Warren

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content