Six Iowa Counties Under Burn Bans


Photo: Getty Images

(Des Moines, IA) -- Six counties in Iowa are under burn bans due to dry conditions. The counties include: Audubon, Cedar, Delaware, Grundy, Muscatine & Scott.

The next chance for rain comes Saturday. The National Weather Service in Des Moines is predicting showers and storms. Forecasters say some storms could be severe. The severe weather threat is expected to ease Sunday.

Map of Iowa showing burn bans in six Iowa counties

Photo: State Fire Marshal's Office

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content