Disaster Unemployment Assistance Now Available in Certain Iowa Counties

Photo: mdesigner125 / iStock / Getty Images

(Des Moines, IA) -- Iowans in several southwest and central Iowa counties can now apply for Disaster Unemployment Assistance.

Iowa Workforce Development is now accepting applications for residents in the following counties:

  • Clarke
  • Harrison
  • Mills
  • Polk
  • Pottawattamie
  • Ringgold
  • Shelby
  • Union

Applicants must show that their employment or self-employment was affected by the severe storms on April 26th. Iowans can apply through the Iowa Workforce Development website.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content