A voter casts their ballot at a polling station in the Summit Christian Fellowship in Big Bear, California, November 8, 2016. / AFP / Bill Wechter        (Photo credit should read BILL WECHTER/AFP/Getty Images)

Three incumbents and one newcomer were elected to the Des Moines school board last night.

Incumbents Dionna Langford and Teree Caldwell-Johnson were unopposed and were returned to their seats.  So was incumbent Rob Barron.  He'll be joined by Kyrstin Delegardelle-Shelley, a former library educator who was the organizer of the Iowa Womens' March in Des Moines this year.  Her seat was open because incumbent Connie Boesen decided to run for the Des Moines City Council.

In West Des Moines, school board incumbents Elizabeth Brennan and Vicky Poole were re-elected and will be joined by newcomer Jennifer Wells.

Here are all the results from the elections in Polk County, Dallas County, Warren County